Comment on page
Use employees to manage all the users within your organisation, without having to share your credentials.
Employees have their own login credentials. Depending on their role, they have different permissions. View the table underneath to easily see which role can do what.
The three available roles are:
- User: Can view information about monitors and events. These users can access all the data they need to find information about failing monitors, but they can't create new monitors and don't have access to data to develop integrations.
- Developer: A developer can access everything it needs to develop new integrations. It can create things like monitors, triggers. It can also create API keys to get additional information, and it can reset the Zapier key. Likewise, it can't view information about the organization or about billing.
- Admin: This user has unlimited access. It can view information about the organization, billing and employees. It can register new users, cancel (or start) the subscription, and can even revoke access of existing users to the application.
Warning: An admin can remove permissions of another admin, so be careful with this role. There's almost never a reason to have multiple admins within an organization.
In Cronly, there is not really a "company owner". All admins have unlimited access to the organization. If you want to transfer admin rights, you first need to invite another admin. After that, you can revoke your own rights. The new admin can also do this.
- 1.Go to "Employees"
- 2.Press "Add new employee"
- 3.Enter the name and email address of the colleague
- 4.Set the correct role for the new colleague
- 5.Press "Send invitation"
Your colleague will receive an email with a unique link to finish their account. After setting a password, they have access to Cronly with the permissions you set.
- 1.Go to "Employees"
- 2.Click the user you want to edit
- 3.Edit the relevant details (name, email or role)
- 4.Click "Update employee" or "Update role"
Tip: If a user is the last admin in the organization, it's account can't be deleted.
- Go to "Employees"
- Click the user you would like to delete
- Click "Delete employee"
The user is deleted immediately.